Skip to content

Days 13 and 14 – No Test and Test New Breakfast Addition

February 18, 2013

Record my weight as soon as I get up and then start my day with my dandelion and *milk thistle supplements taken with 8 oz of warm water with lemon juice, and a teaspoon of Benefiber*. (*New addition to my morning drink of my own choice.)

Breakfast:
Smoothie made of:

  • Silk Coconut Milk
  • 1 pear
  • 1/2 cup of blueberries
  • 1/4 avocado
  • Chia seeds
  • Local bee pollen
  • 1 tsp of raw local honey

I was also allowed a rye cracker with almond butter with the smoothie. Decided to save that for another meal.

Lunch #1:

  • Mixed greens , sunflower seeds, and crumbled goat’s milk cheese.

Lunch #2

  • Spicy Vegetarian Soup with left over veggies added

Snack:

  • 1/2 pear and handful of almonds (The plan called for a chocolate covered pear slice with the almonds – but I have decided to skip making the chocolate covered pear slices as just eating one at snack time would drive me crazy due to my love of chocolate of any sort.)

Dinner:

  • Lamb
  • Roasted winter veggies
  • Mixed greens salad, with 1/2 pear, sunflower seeds, and Pecorino Parmesan. (I was supposed to have grated carrot on this…just could not make myself eat more dayumed raw carrot…so I roasted my carrots in with my winter veggies and had them that way.)

Dessert:

  • 1/2 ounce of dark chocolate

Dessert #2:

  • 1 rye cracker with almond butter

Been catching up on the Bones series. So I was up later than usual and decided to have the cracker and almond butter that I skipped earlier in the day.

I was so glad to have something different for breakfast today! Sometimes the menus seem a bit monotonous to me. …Raw carrots, avocado, and shiitake mushrooms are definitely not usual fare for me so keeping to the menu can be tricky for me as I don’t want to go off course too badly and wreak havoc as I try to sort out what foods are causing my body to react against them.

~*~

Day 14 – Test New Breakfast Addition

Record my weight as soon as I get up and then start my day with my dandelion and *milk thistle supplements taken with 8 oz of warm water with lemon juice, and a teaspoon of Benefiber.

Breakfast:

  • 3/4 cup of cream of rice cereal (Less than 1/4 dry)
  • 1/2 cup of blueberries
  • 1/4 cup of kefir
  • tbsp of golden flax
  • tbsp of Chia seeds
  • tbsp of local bee pollen

Lunch #1:

  • Left over veggies with goat’s milk cheese

Lunch #2:

  • The mixed green salad I skipped at lunch #1 – tossed into my Nutribullet with some Trader Joe’s Berry powder.

Snack:

  • Rye Cracker with hummus that I was allowed with lunch (Verses the salt-free potato chips that I never eat, and would not eat even though it is ‘allowed’.)

Dinner:

  • *No meat – only because forgot to take out chicken in the morning. Then I took a long nap and didn’t feel like un-thawing chicken late in the day.
  • roasted herbed squash blend with Manchengo cheese
  • mixed greens salad with 1/2 pear and sunflower seeds.

Dessert:

  • 1/2 cinnamon poached pear

Dessert #2:

  • rye cracker with almond butter*

*Decided that since I skipped my dinner protein I wanted some type of protein before bed.

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. diane permalink

    did you finish and find out the results of your elimination idet

    • Hello Diane, my apologies for not adding to/updating the blog and not getting to your question.

      As to your question: I followed the diet for 21 days. (I will add those days in the near future.) It brought me a lot of relief and I found myself in a ‘good’ place with the diet as it was at that time…so I have not really ventured into adding too many ‘new’ foods.

      Partly because I know that a lot of the foods on the list to add are foods I’ve known for a long time did not agree with my tummy. But mostly because it was such a relief to finally get into a place where I felt fairly well.

      ~Amy

Leave a Reply

