Skip to content

Days 11 and 12 – No Test and Test New Vegetable

February 18, 2013

Had so much to do over the last few days of the week and over the weekend that I have some catching-up to do on my journal!

Day 11 – No Test

Record my weight as soon as I get up and then start my day with my dandelion and *milk thistle supplements taken with 8 oz of warm water with lemon juice.

Breakfast:

  • 1/2 c blueberries
  • 1 c flax granola mix
  • 1 teaspoon of chia seeds (and my local bee pollen).
  • Silk Coconut Milk

Lunch #1:

  • Spicy Vegetarian Soup

Lunch #2

  • Kale with carrots, avocado, and sunflower seeds. *Used my pre-cooked and frozen kale cubes and tossed the whole thing into my Nutribullet.

Snack:

  • 1/2 Apple with Hummus (I swapped the apple and carrots between lunch #2 and my snack. I cannot stand eating the amount of raw carrots this program calls for – so I do a lot of switching between meals to get the foods in that the menus call for. )

Dinner:

  • 1/2 herb crusted chicken breast
  • roasted 3 squash and carrot mix on a bed of mixed greens. (Instead of the Vegetable Timbale recipe from the Plan as it called for a lot of shiitake mushoom and I am just not a fan of mushrooms of any sort at this point. )

Dessert:

  • 1/2 poached apple

~*~

Day 12 – Test New Vegetable

Record my weight as soon as I get up and then start my day with my dandelion and *milk thistle supplements taken with 8 oz of warm water with lemon juice.

Breakfast:

  • 1/2 c blueberries
  • 1 c flax granola mix
  • 1 teaspoon of chia seeds (and my local bee pollen).
  • Silk Coconut Milk

Lunch #1

  • Leftover roasted veggies over mixed greens

Lunch #2:

  • 1/2 Apple with hummus

Snack:

  • 1 rye cracker with almond butter (I ended up swapping part of lunch with my snack – meaning my carrots were in the veggies mix from lunch #1 and instead of having my cracker with almond butter at lunch #2 I had it for my snack and made my apple and hummus lunch #2.)

Dinner:

  • 1/2 herb crusted chicken breast
  • steamed kale, broccoli, and green beans* (the new test veggie)
  • Mixed greens salad with the other half of my apple from lunch,  sunflower seeds, and Pecorino Parmesan.

Dessert:

  • 1/2 ounce of dark chocolate
From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

