Skip to content

Day 7 – No Test and Day 8 – Bread

February 11, 2013

Day 7 – Sunday – No Test

A day without testing a new food.

Record my weight as soon as I get up and then start my day with my dandelion and *milk thistle supplements taken with 8 oz of warm water with lemon juice.

Breakfast:

  • 1/2 c blueberries
  • 1/2 c flax granola mix
  • 1 teaspoon of chia seeds (and my local bee pollen).
  • Silk Coconut Milk

Lunch:

  • Roasted squash, kale and Manchengo salad. *Again, I made mine with Pecorino Parmesan as it is also from goat milk like the Manchengo.
  • Spicy Vegetarian Soup Carrot Ginger Soup with sunflower seeds. *I was getting a bit tired of the soup on the menu and I still had a container of the Carrot Ginger Soup so I chose that instead.

*I keep forgetting to mention that I’ve been splitting my lunch into two smaller meals. I just have not been able to eat everything all at once that is on the menu and I like to eat 4-6 times a day (Small frequent meals). I learned a few years back that I do better with my food spaced out evenly throughout the day and into my evening.

Snack:

  • Salt Free Potato Chips *Since I rarely eat them I chose to have an apple with a handful of almonds instead.

Dinner:

  • Chicken with Lemon Garlic Sauce on a bed of mixed greens *I had leftover Apricot Glazed Chicken and chose that instead.
  • Roasted Butternut Squash, Summer Squash, with garlic and herbs

Dessert:

  • Cinnamon poached apple

~*~
Made it through the first week with only  a few minor issues.  Weight loss has been slow and steady (as it should be.) It has been rather nice to not have a bloated/painful tummy this week. Although, I can tell my body is not happy with the lack of fermented foods. I learned over last summer that my body likes fermented foods to function better. But I’ve decided that other than my probiotic, I will stick to the  plan menu for the next 20 days as much as possible. I do plan to test my kefir and kombucha during this time-frame though.

Day 8 – Monday – Bread

*I will NOT be testing bread as I already know that I cannot eat white or wheat bread without having issues.

Record my weight as soon as I get up and then start my day with my dandelion and *milk thistle supplements taken with 8 oz of warm water with lemon juice.

Breakfast:

  • 3/4 c blueberries *Increased this today…working my way up to the 1 cup I’m allowed.
  • 1/2 c flax granola mix
  • 1 teaspoon of chia seeds (and my local bee pollen).
  • Silk Coconut Milk

Lunch:

  • Slice of whole wheat or white bread with cheese, *sunflower seeds, and *avocado – **1 rye cracker with goat cheese instead
  • *Mixed greens and 1/2 diced apple *I was on the road today so I brought the cracker with cheese and my snack with me and tossed the rest of the lunch menu in my Nutribullet with coconut water when I got home.

Snack:

  • *Carrots with Hummus – **Had my apple with the hummus. Again, since I was on the road and put my carrots with my lunch veggies into my Nutribullet when I got home.

Dinner:

  • Protein (The last of the apricot glazed chicken) that has been tested on a bed of baby romaine
  • Leftover veggies from yesterday’s dinner

Dessert:

  • 1 Ounce of Dark Chocolate *I will only have a half ounce so I don’t have trouble sleeping

Tomorrow is not a test day, so I basically will have three days in a row of foods that do not usually bother my stomach. I will say that I’m getting a bit sick and tired of this 1/2 piece of fruit thing. I hate wasting fruit and I do not like when cut fruit oxidizes on me. So I keep giving my Senegal parrot or my pony the other 1/2 of the fruit unless I’m poaching it. Then I tuck the other half in the fridge for the next night.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

