Skip to content

Days 5 and 6

February 10, 2013

Day 5 – Friday – Rye

* I have discovered that I can eat Rye foods from time to time if I keep it spread out. So I was looking forward to my menu today.

Record my weight as soon as I get up and then start my day with my dandelion and *milk thistle supplements taken with 8 oz of warm water with lemon juice.
*I keep forgetting to mention that this is something I take – not something that Lyn-Genet Recitas has listed in the Plan.

Breakfast:

  • 1/2 c blueberries
  • 1 c flax granola mix
  • 1 tablespoon of ground golden flax and a teaspoon of chia seeds (and my local bee pollen).
  • Silk Coconut Milk

Lunch:

  • Mixed Greens
  • Roasted Italian Winter Veggies
  • Goat Cheese
  • Pumpkin seeds  *I used my sunflower seeds again.
  • Spicy Vegetarian Soup

Snack:

  • 1 Rye Cracker with raw almond butter
  • 1/2 apple

Dinner:

  • Chicken with spicy apricot glaze (Supposed to be on a bed of:)
  • *Mixed greens
  • Roasted zucchini with herbs, onion (dehydrated) and
  • 1 tablespoon of grated Manchengo cheese
  • *Beet and Carrot Salad with sunflower seeds

*Put all these in my Nutribullet with cold water and coconut water.

Dessert:

  • 1 ounce  1/2 ounce of dark chocolate *I’ve only been eating a half ounce as one ounce is too much in the evening for me if I want to sleep well.

Day 6 – Saturday – New Protein

*I finally decided it was safe to make that granola recipe as my body seems to have adjusted to the flax I’ve been eating. So this morning I finally had the recipe that this plan calls for with my breakfast.

Record my weight as soon as I get up and then start my day with my dandelion and milk thistle supplements taken with 8 oz of warm water with lemon juice.

Breakfast:

  • 1/2 c blueberries
  • 1/2 c flax granola mix (Verses the full 1 cup allowed. I need to ease into that allowed amount as I go along.)
  • 1 teaspoon of chia seeds (and my local bee pollen).
  • Silk Coconut Milk

Lunch:

  • Baby romaine with beet and carrots salad with pumpkin seeds and 1/4 avocado. *I had so much to do thanks to storm Nemo that this all went into my Nutribullet with cold water and coconut water
  • 1 Rye cracker with goat cheese

Snack:

  • 1/2 pear and a small handful of almonds *Wasn’t hungry enough for the fruit so I skipped it.

Dinner:

  • Lamb! Yay! on a bed of mixed greens
  • Roasted squash, kale and Manchengo salad. *I made mine with Pecorino Parmesan as it is also from goat milk like the Manchengo.

Dessert:

  • 1/2 cinnamon poached pear.

Tomorrow is a ‘No Test’ day for the most part. One of the items on my menu is not something I plan to eat so I’ll choose an approved fruit instead or if I have time try my hand at the Kale chip recipe.

The weight is still coming down slow and steady. Only one day had no loss at all. But that is okay. As long as I don’t start to bloat, experience pain, or any of the other symptoms I battle when I eat a food that is not ‘good’ for me then I am still a-ok.

The evening/pre bed-time headaches have stopped. Not sure if it is the weather change or if my body is finally adjusting to the lower caloric intake.

I am not sure I mentioned that this is a twenty day diet testing period. The purpose of which is to help me find a ‘safe’ baseline of foods I can eat as I test through other foods. Figured now would be a good time to mention it.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

